Cyndi Lauper Premieres Nervo Remix Of Time After Time For 30Th Anniversary Album Reissue


Last October, Cyndi Lauper celebrated 30 years since bursting on to the scene with her debut studio album, the irrepressible pop-crammed classic She’s So Unusual, by hitting the road and performing it in front of her loyal following of fans across the world. (I posted some bits about five of my own personal favourites from the LP at the time, which you can read/listen to here).

Then earlier this week, the The Goonies ‘R Good Enough (!) singer unveiled plans to reissue the record as a deluxe two disc package on 1 April via Sony’s Legacy Recordings division, and you can preorder it here ahead of the collection’s official release on 31 March.

Disc one will feature the album’s original track list as well as a Yolanda Be Cool remix of the smash hit Girls Just Wanna Have Fun and two of heartbreak ballad Time After Time, one by Bent Collective and one by Australian sisters/singer-songwriters/production powerhouse Nervo. You need wait no longer to own the latter as it is already on iTunes now.

Should you be after more than just three new suped-up, dancefloor-ready numbers, there will also be that special edition second disc which includes live performances, original remixes and previously unreleased demos. Thrown in for good measure is Right Train, Wrong Track which served as the B-side to Cyndi’s smash hit Girls Just Wanna… back in 1983.

Check out the full track list for the 30th anniversary reissue, below:

Tracklist: Disc One:

1. Money Changes Everything

Disc 2: